2012 Volcom Pipe Pro

Published on January 27th, 2012

By: King Eddie

Though the Volcom Pipe Pro is on yet another Lei Day, they assure that the swell is coming and competition will resume soon. This years event is a star studded field, including local boy John John Florence, Josh Kerr (Australia), Bruce Irons (Hawaii, wildcard), Kolohe Andino (California), Tanner & Dane Gudauskas (California), Wiggolly Dantas (Brazil), Joan Duru (France), Balaram Stack (New York), and Hawaii chargers Ian Walsh, Dusty Payne, and Jamie O’Brien.

The Volcom Pipe Pro will be crowning it’s own champion of 2012 as well as serving as a qualifier for the Pipe Masters, which is the final event of the year as part of the Vans Triple Crown. There are currently 8 wildcard slots for local Hawaii surfers.


Dane Anderson
Kolohe Andino
Aritz Aranburu
Cory Arrambide
Kekoa Bacalso
Kai Barger
Brett Barley
T.J. Barron
Tonino Benson
Ramzi Boukhiam
Joel Centeio
Kalani Chapman
Parker Coffin
Richie Collins
Ian Crane
Wiggolly Dantas
Cristobal De Col
Ricardo Dos Santos
Joan Duru
Olamana Eleogram
Brad Ettinger
John John Florence
Chris Foster
Sunny Garcia
Hank Gaskell
Ian Gentil
Gavin Gillette
Jonathan Gonzalez
Dylan Goodale
Dylan Graves
Alexander Gray
Tanner Gudauskas
Sidney Guimaraes
Tanner Hendrickson
Marcus Hickman
Mason Ho
Love Hodel
Maxime Huscenot
Bruce Irons
Kiron Jabour
Brandon Jackson
Jeremy Johnston
Shaun Joubert
Billy Kemper
Josh Kerr
Gabe Kling
Oliver Kurtz
Krystian Kymerson
Marc Lacomare
Granger Larsen
Ezekiel Lau
Bino Lopes
Angelo Lozano
Makai McNamara
Torrey Meister
Jesse Merle-Jones
Sean Moody
Dean Morrison
Carlos Munoz
Tyler Newton
Jamie O’Brien
Dege O’Connell
Matt Pagan
Rudy Palmboom
Fredrick Patacchia
Dusty Payne
Roy Powers
Tim Reyes
Makuakai Rothman
Nils Schweizer
Manuel Selman
Franklin Serpa
Jason Shibata
Dylan Southworth
Balaram Stack
Kevin Sullivan
Teppei Tajima
Taylor Thorne
Dennis Tihara
Yujiro Tsuji
Leandro Usuna
Evan Valiere
Gabriel Villaran
Stephen Walsh
Chris Ward
Ricky Whitlock
Nathan Yeomans
Sebastien Zietz
Gony Zubizarreta

Stay logged in to HIsurfNews.com for the latest updates when Competition Resumes.


Comment guidelines

You must be logged in to post a comment.